7 more days

June 23 2015

Seven days from now I will be in Montana. I am participating in the YWAM Montana Summer of Dance program. I will be trained in missions, discipleship and also dance for 3 weeks. Then we will go to Mexico for 3 weeks to do mission work.

I am both excited and worried in equal parts. I am excited for new adventures, a chance to explore Montana and a new country and opportunities to use Spanish. I am excited to be in a community of Christians for 6 weeks and learn more about the Christian faith. Lastly, I am excited to use my passion of dance for God’s glory.

I am worried too. I only know one person who will be in this program with me. I have never been away from my home for more than one week. I have never been out west or traveled out of the country before. I do not know what the people or food will be like. However, I am trusting God that everything works out for the best

Leave a Reply

