Nature

July 13 2015

“STOP and consider Gods wonders” Job 37.14
Being in Montana, in the middle of no where, I have had a lot of time to be out in nature as the ywam base is surrounded by forests and a creek. We are close to a Flathead lake which is so clear that you can see the bottom.

On Saturday we had the opportunity to go to Glacier National Park and go tubing, boating and cook out there. I can not even begin to describe how amazingly beautiful it was. We took a speed boat to the other side of the lake where the mountains started. I stood up on the boat, wind blowing in my hair, looked around me and saw mountains, forests and a deep blue lake surrounding me and I said, “this is the life.”

God speaks to us in creation and moments like this. Something is calling us to get outside and explore and that voice is God. Nature reflects God.
Psalm 19. 1-2, “The heavens declare the glory of God, the skies proclaim the work of his hands.”
Nature declares Gods glory.
Looking up at the clear night sky and seeing all the stars makes me feel small and insignificant in this world. Psalm 8 really hit me, it says, “when I consider the heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and stars that you set in place, what is man that you are mindful of him? The son of man that you care for him?”
The night sky reminds me of how Big God is and how small I am.

But guess what? The God who breathed the stars into existence and created the mountains wants to spend time with me, he wants to have a relationship with me. And that my friends is incredible. 

 

Glacier National Park
Glacier National Park
Flathead Lake
Flathead Lake

Leave a Reply

